Your daily dose of updates from Pinoys in Taiwan and Philippines

Cities of Cebu, Davao and province of Bohol, Iloilo placed under "community quaratine"

Cities of Cebu, Davao, Bohol and the province of Iloilo are placed under community quarantine like Metro Manila imposed by the respective local government officials of the regions.

Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte-Carpio has also restricted movement in an out of the entire city on Sunday, the same day that Metro Manila started its community quarantine to curb the spread of coronavirus disease or COVID-19.

Mayor Edgardo Labella, on Sunday afternoon, March 15, issued the executive order placing the entire city under community quarantine due to the prevailing threat of coronavirus disease (Covid-19) in the country.

Iloilo Gov. Arthur Defensor Jr. on Sunday ordered a border restriction and community quarantine in the province of Iloilo.

Governor Arthur Yap places Bohol under community quarantine even if there is no confirmed coronavirus case yet in the province. He calls it a 'dry run' to check Bohol's preparedness for a possible outbreak.

Under the declaration, the suspension of classes in all levels of public and private schools is also extended.

Mass gatherings, religious activities, and classes on all levels are suspended until after the state of public emergency has been lifted.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Blog Archive