Your daily dose of updates from Pinoys in Taiwan and Philippines

7 counties and cities in Taiwan to feel snowfall accumulation on Jan 8

Seven counties and cities that are likely to see snow by Friday morning (Jan 8) according to a posted by Taiwan's WeatherRisk director Chia Hsin-hsing.

The seven counties and cities are Yilan, Taoyuan, Hsinchu, New Taipei City, Miaoli, Taichung, and Hualien.

According to the post of Chia, it is predicted that snow would first fall in mountainous areas of Yilan, Taoyuan, and Hsinchu counties. 

Other listed counties and cities will follow to feel snowfall accumulation with temperature could drop to 0 degrees Celsius up to -1.

The Central Weather Bureau (CWB) has issued a cold surge advisory for 14 counties and cities as a cold wave is poised to strike Taiwan strting tonight (Jan 7).


No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Blog Archive