Your daily dose of updates from Pinoys in Taiwan and Philippines

Taiwan raised highest travel alert over Dubai and 27 European countries due to COVID-19

Taiwan raised its travel alert to the highest level over United Arab Emirates' Dubai, the United Kingdom and 26 other European countries announced the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC).

Arriving passengers from Dubai and the 27 countries will be required to self-quarantine for 14 days or anyone who has travel history omin those regions.

The 27 European countries listed in the CECC's Level 3 travel warning are the United Kingdom, Ireland, France, Germany, Spain, Portugal, Austria, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxemburg, Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Slovakia, Slovenia, Poland, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Greece, Malta, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, and Liechtenstein.

Level 3 alert warns travelers to heighten vigilance over their personal safety and advises potential visitors to the areas to reconsider their travel plans.

Meanwhile, Washington, New York and California in the United States are placed at Level 2 travel alert. (Photo CNA)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Blog Archive