Your daily dose of updates from Pinoys in Taiwan and Philippines

Several areas in Luzon to be placed on general community quarantine

The Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque announced on Tuesday (May 12), through a virtual press briefing, the areas in Luzon that will be placed on general community quarantine (GCQ) from May 16 until May 31.

President Rodrigo Duterte have decided to put areas in Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) including Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain province and Baguio City  under GCQ after May 15.

The same fate goes to Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, and Santiago City in Region II. 

Region III, particularly Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City (still on verification until May 14), and Olangapo will also be put on GCQ.  Cavite, Quezon, Rizal, Batangas, Lucena City from Region IV-A are also part of the list of the GCQ areas in the entire Luzon.

Areas under GCQ will be allowed to open transportation services, operation of government offices and industry up to 75 percent workforce and flexible learning arrangements.

Meanwhile, Laguna, Metro Manila and Cebu city will be under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine until May 31.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Blog Archive