Your daily dose of updates from Pinoys in Taiwan and Philippines

POEA listed 25 countries where OFW are ban for deployment

Philippine Overseas Employment Adminitration (POEA) lists 25 countries that bans the deployment of Overseas Filipino Workers (OFW) due to safety and security concerns. This could harm every OFW while working on these countries which POEA issued an advisory.

OFW are ban to these countries due to unstable security:

1. Afghanistan
2. Burundi
3. Chechnya
4. Iraq
5. Rwanda
6. Somalia
7. Syria
8. Yemen
9. Sudan (except Khartoum and the Kenana Sugar Plantation in the White Nile)

OFW specifically domestic workers in this country are ban due to poor working condition and local economic situation

1.      Palau

OFW are ban to work on these countries as they are not certified by the Department of Foreign Affairs:

1. Afghanistan
2. Chad
3. Cuba
4. Haiti
5. Mali
6. Mauritania
7. Niger
8. North Korea
9. Palestine
10. Somalia
11. South Sudan
12. Zimbabwe

OFW are only allowed to work and return on below countries if they have (only) proper existing employment contract:

1. Libya
2. South Sudan
3. Ukraine


No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Blog Archive