Your daily dose of updates from Pinoys in Taiwan and Philippines

ECQ stays in Metro Manila, parts of Region III, Region IV-A and other high risk areas in VizMin

Screengrab from PTV

President Rodrigo Duterte has extended the enhanced community quarantine to stop the spread of COVID-19 in Metro Manila, Central Luzon and CALABARZON until May 15, 2020.

President Duterte accepts the recommendation of Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) to extend enhanced community quarantine in the following areas:

• National Capital Region
• Benguet
• Pangasinan
• Bataan
• Bulacan
• Nueva Ecija 
• Pampanga 
• Tarlac
• Zambales
• Oriental Mindoro
• Occidental Mindoro
• Albay
• Catanduanes 
• Antique 
• Iloilo 
• Cebu
• Cebu City 
• Davao Del Norte
• Davao City

The decision was made in the suggestion of government officials, medical experts and former Health secretaries regarding possible measures to be implemented after April 30.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Blog Archive